Webinar Programme

Celebrating "Bharat Ka Amrit Mahotsav" National Webinar on "Role of India in Environmental Sustainability: In context to Bioresources & Water" (August 27-28, 2021) Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani, Uttarakhand

Schedule	Time
I-Day: 27 August, 2021 (Friday)	<u> </u>
Inaugural Session	
Hosting of Webinar by Dr. S. N. Ojha, Organizing Secretary	11.00 - 11.02 AM
Kulgeet	11:02 - 11:05 AM
Welcome address by Prof. P. D. Pant, Director, School of Sciences	11:05 - 11:10 AM
Introduction of webinar by Dr. S. N. Ojha, Organizing Secretary	11:10 - 11:15 AM
Keynote address by Chief Guest Dr. J. C. Rana, Principal Scientist & National Coordinator, Bioversity International, Pusa Campus, New Delhi	11:15 - 12:05 PM
Address by Chair person Prof. H.P. Shukla, Director, School of Humanities, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani, Uttarakhand	12:05 - 12:10 PM
Vote of Thanks by Prof. H. S. Nayal, Registrar, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani, Uttarakhand	12:10 - 12:15 PM
Technical Session: I	
Lecture by Prof. Uma Melkania, Ex-Dean, Department of Environmental Science, G.B.P.A.U.T, Pantnagar, Uttarakhand	12:15 - 01:00 PM
Technical Session: II	
Lecture by Dr. S. S. Samant, Director, Himalayan Forest Research Institute, Panthaghati, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh	02:00 - 03:00 PM
Lecture by Dr. G. C. S. Negi Scientist 'G' & Head CSED, G. B. Pant National Institute of Himalayan Environment, Kosi-Katarmal, Almora	03:00 - 04:00 PM
II-Day: 28 August, 2021 (Saturday)	
Technical Session: III	
Lecture by Prof. R.C. Sundriyal, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources, HNB Garhwal University, Srinagar (Garhwal), Uttarakhand	11:00 - 11:45 AM
Lecture by Prof. P. P. Badoni, Department of Chemistry, HNB Garhwal University, BGR Campus, Pauri	11:45 - 12:30 PM
Valedictory Session	
Concluding remarks by expert and participants	12:30 - 12:35 PM
Concluding remarks by Organizing secretary	12:35 - 12:45 PM
Presidential address by Prof. O. P. S. Negi, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani, Uttarakhand	12:45 - 12:55 PM
Vote of Thanks by Co-Organizing Secretary	12:55 - 01:00 PM