Cisco Networking Academy Program



The academy is going to start CCNA Exploration 4.0: for academic year 2015.

About the Program: CISCO Networking Academy Program is one of the most leading and recognized training program in the field of principle and practice of networking and network design all over the world. Since 1997, Courses are available in approximately 10,000 local academies, in over 150 different countries. As of 2008, there were approximately 600,000 active students all over the world and students range from college to university graduate and professionals. The Networking Academy program blends face-to-face teaching with web-based curriculum, hands-on lab exercises, and Internet-based assessment.

Awards: 1) A Course completion certificate signed by the Legal Main Contact (LMC), School of Computer Science and IT of the program. 2) Course completion certificate for each semester from CISCO signed by the instructor.

Course Summary



Module 1
(Networking Fundamentals)

Chapter 1: Living in a Network-Centric World

Chapter 2: Communicating Over the Network ·

Chapter 3: Application Layer Functionality and Protocols
Chapter 4: OSI Transport Layer
Chapter 5: OSI Network Layer
Chapter 6: Addressing the Network – IPv4
Chapter 7: Data Link Layer
Chapter 8: OSI Physical Layer
Chapter 9: Ethernet
Chapter 10: Planning and Cabling Networks

Chapter 11: Configuring and Testing Your Network

Module 2
(Routing Protocols and Concepts)

Chapter 1: Introduction to Routing and Packet Forwarding 
Chapter 2: Static Routing
Chapter 3: Introduction to Dynamic Routing Protocols
Chapter 4: Distance Vector Routing
Chapter 5: RIP version 1
Chapter 6: VLSM and CIDR

Module 3
(LAN Switching & Wireless)

Chapter 1: LAN Design
Chapter 2: Basic Switch Concepts and Configuration
Chapter 3: VLANs
Chapter 4: VTP
Chapter 5: STP
Chapter 6: Inter-VLAN Routing
Chapter 7: Basic Wireless Concepts and Configuration

Module 4
(Accessing the WAN)

Chapter 1: Introduction to WANs
Chapter 2: PPP
Chapter 3: Frame Relay
Chapter 4: Network Security
Chapter 5: ACLs
Chapter 6: Teleworker Services
Chapter 7: IP Addressing Services
Chapter 8: Network Troubleshooting


Course Fees: Rs. 5000/-(certification fee not included)
Course Duration: 1 year
Minimum Eligibility: 10+2

[Dr. Jeetendra Pande]
School of Computer Science & IT
Uttarakhand Open University
Email: [email protected]
Mobile: 9927050094

For registration:  click here 

Note: Minimum Batch Size is 10 Students.